Program Overview

Solid Rock Academy is a learning institution that is concerned with the total development of a child. With our earliest program starting at 12 months, we enrich our students through social, intellectual, emotional and physical development.
The Academy will provide an environment for each child’s independence through the use of age appropriate supplies, materials and equipment. Solid Rock classes are divided by the age and ability of the children.


The student to teacher ratio for toddlers  is 8 to 1. The student to teacher ratio for school aged children is 15 to 1. This allows us to give individual instruction to our students.


Program Levels

Testing Programs


Solid Rock Academy participates in national testing programs such as the Admissions Testing Program of the College Board, the American College Testing Program. Most colleges use these test scores as a criterion for admission. There are six required test that all students must take. They are the:
Stanford 10(SAT 10)– used to measure academic knowledge of elementary and secondary school students. The test is available in 13 levels that roughly correspond to the year in school. Each level of the test is broken into sub tests or strands covering various subjects.
PSAT– administered in October to all students in 9th, 10th and 11th grades. Students who expect to take the SAT gain valuable experience through taking the PSAT. Funding is provided for all 9th, 10th, and 11th grade students. Scores of 11th grade students determine eligibility for National Merit Scholarships.
SAT– administered several times each year. Juniors are encouraged to take the SAT in the spring of their junior year and again in the fall of their senior year.
ACT– usually administered five times each year. College bound students should determine if colleges to which they are applying require the ACT. If so, they are encouraged to take this test in the fall of their senior year.
ITBS(Iowa Tests of Basic Skills)– nationally standardized achievement tests that provide a comprehensive assessment of student progress in all the basic educational skills.
ITED(Iowa Tests of Educational Development)– represents an upward extension of the Iowa Tests of Basic Skills and measure the achievement made by high school students, i.e., those in grades 9-12. The ITED replaces the Tests of Achievement and Proficiency, or TAP, which was the Form M designation for secondary education materials.
ASVAB(Armed Services Development)– a timed multi-aptitude test, which is given at over 14,000 schools and Military Entrance Processing Stations (MEPS) nationwide and is developed and maintained by the Department of Defense.

Transcripts/Records Request Form

SRA Transcript/Records Request Form